netkas.org forum
September 27, 2020, 09:05:41 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Geforce Go 7400 using Go7600 string successfully!!  (Read 21335 times)
wbpluto
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« on: December 20, 2007, 05:37:42 AM »

Geforce Go 7400 using Go7600 string successfully...

I downsload th string here:http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,9.90.html
and then using string in "7600go-new.hst"...It's important that we must keep all number in one line,,by deleting the "Enter". Wink
Logged
Thrawnhex
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 74


« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2007, 07:05:28 AM »

I'll make a string for your Graphics Card today... changing the name etc...

Thrawnhex
Logged
Thrawnhex
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 74


« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2007, 11:34:24 AM »

Made the string: http://www.mediafire.com/?7txyld0dcxl

Have fun Wink

Thrawnhex
Logged
vann216
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2007, 10:56:20 AM »

Hi Thrawnhex.

   I can't seem to download the Go 7400 link that you have there. I tried the Go7600 string and CI is "software" enabled and QE is "not supported". Would your Go7400 fix this? Please upload the Go7400 string again. My laptop is a Sony Vaio SZ450. Thanks.
Logged
neosonic2k
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2007, 06:42:55 AM »

Hi!

Forgive my noobness, but I'm still trying to figure out Mac OS X. Been tinkering with my Sony VAIO for a while now, and I recently installed 10.5.1 Leopard, using vanilla kernel, dualbooting with windows xp on the same hard disk (formatted mbr). Everything runs fine (save for video and wireless, duh).

My video's a geforce go 7400. Absolutely no success whatsoever in making it work at full power (QE/CI not working, running at 1024x768). Any attempt at installing any natit or titan or nvinject results in the following: apple logo shows, twirly loading circle thingy appears below it, spins for a bit, the suddenly, the display gets high. goes into a white funky color before fading to black. nasty. IF an external monitor is connected while booting, it starts with the funkiness, and like 2 seconds later, internal goes off, and then the external turns on, with full support. Since I almost never have access to an external monitor, all I do is boot to windows (have macdrive), and erase the nvidia kexts, and im back to square one.

Will this gfx string thing make the internal laptop screen work with full support? If so, how do I do this? What program, if any, do I need? Wireless is easily resolved. I can get a compatible usb wireless dongle for less than $20, at least until a stable driver/kext is made for my intel 3945 wireless. But I won't do that if I can't get video working. It's the only thing keeping me from going 100% mac. plz help or post links. thank you.

P.S. Mediafire link for the go7400 string aint working. use rapidshare or megaupload if you think this could finally solve my problem.
Logged

My Hackintosh:
KALYWAY 10.5.1 Vanilla
Sony VAIO VGN-FE890
What works:
LAN
Audio
pretty much everything else

What does not work:
Wireless (Intel 3945...)
Video (Go7400. External works, internal goes crazy white then fade to black, upon using any driver/gfx string)
Camera
Modem (...do I e
neosonic2k
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2007, 05:38:26 AM »

nvm, I found the guide. However, same result as when using any other driver. Funky white screen, fades to black, if an external monitor is plugged in, it switches to that one.

....when will be the day when I have full support on my internal laptop screen.....?

Macdrive keeps screwing windows up. I'm no longer installing it. Looks like daemon tools hates it. So, no way to save the mac system, at least, no n00b way.

well. I'll keep crashing/reinstalling the system till I do. Tongue until I learn how to edit com.apple.Boot.plist from single user mode. ...or at least make a backup copy and just copy it back. hmm... time to surf the net.
Logged

My Hackintosh:
KALYWAY 10.5.1 Vanilla
Sony VAIO VGN-FE890
What works:
LAN
Audio
pretty much everything else

What does not work:
Wireless (Intel 3945...)
Video (Go7400. External works, internal goes crazy white then fade to black, upon using any driver/gfx string)
Camera
Modem (...do I e
wbpluto
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2008, 09:42:33 AM »

Made the string: http://www.mediafire.com/?7txyld0dcxl

Have fun Wink

Thrawnhex

I can not dowsnload from here....Please post to another site...Thanks and Happy New Year....
Logged
Thrawnhex
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 74


« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2008, 03:35:40 PM »

I reupped: http://uploaded.to/?id=vq860e

Thrawnhex
Logged
vann216
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2008, 09:30:58 AM »

Thanks a lot. I'm gonna try this.
Logged
jvilanova
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2008, 12:14:33 PM »

I tried in my Vaio SZ1M and I did not see any difference, right now my main problem is that using the GO7400 on my laptop I just can use an external monitor.

I booted using ToH kernel, do I need anything more? I'm using 10.5.1, normally booting from Vanilla Kernel.

regards
Logged
neosonic2k
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2008, 03:53:10 PM »

I can confirm, NO GO on Sony Vaio FE, at least, on internal screen. (vgn-fe890)

Go 7400 does same behavior, internal doesn't work/displays weird warped coloring, external works perfectly.

Used Go7400 string posted here.

Oh well, I'll keep waiting. Tongue
Logged

My Hackintosh:
KALYWAY 10.5.1 Vanilla
Sony VAIO VGN-FE890
What works:
LAN
Audio
pretty much everything else

What does not work:
Wireless (Intel 3945...)
Video (Go7400. External works, internal goes crazy white then fade to black, upon using any driver/gfx string)
Camera
Modem (...do I e
paoloandrea
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2008, 05:43:39 PM »

Go7400 display is like a go7600.
If for go7600 there aren't solution, there aren'to solution for 7400.
Bye
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!