netkas.org forum
February 24, 2020, 03:27:59 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mac Pro 5.1 (2010) Gigabayte R9 280X  (Read 9414 times)
3mvideo
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« on: March 18, 2014, 03:43:24 PM »

installed in your Mac Pro 5.1 new card Gigabayte R9 280x card has 4 outputs: DVI, HDMI and two miniDP.
so by connecting the monitor to the DVI and HDMI everything works fine as soon as I connect the monitor to the output miniDP macpro off and will not start!
ask for help, who faced and know the reason?
Mac OS 10.9.2
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2346



« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2014, 07:46:46 PM »

Read about 7970 I flashed MDP issue in other threads.

7970 = R9 280x

So, in 10.9.2 it needs EFI for MDP to work
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
MacVick
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 22


« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2014, 08:53:53 PM »

installed in your Mac Pro 5.1 new card Gigabayte R9 280x card has 4 outputs: DVI, HDMI and two miniDP.
so by connecting the monitor to the DVI and HDMI everything works fine as soon as I connect the monitor to the output miniDP macpro off and will not start!
ask for help, who faced and know the reason?
Mac OS 10.9.2

Can you tell me exactly how you connected the power to your card please. I cant get mine working via DVI.
Logged
3mvideo
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2014, 09:06:16 PM »

I once stood GTX670 (PC), all outputs work as expected!
replaced by 280x. Remove driver cuda. still panic when connecting miniDP
@ Rominator
Could you give me instructions on how to R9 280x flashed EFI for MDP?
very urgent need! work is worth (((((
Logged
electonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 114


« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2014, 10:10:47 PM »

http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,5619.0.html
Logged
3mvideo
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2014, 12:55:10 AM »

without flash card 280x should work output miniDP?
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2346



« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2014, 01:01:21 AM »

without flash card 280x should work output miniDP?

PLEASE read threads before asking questions that have been answered before.

Without flash NO MDP/DP in 10.9.2
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
3mvideo
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2014, 03:59:57 AM »

10.9.3 installed it worked!
thank you all!)
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!