netkas.org forum
August 23, 2019, 03:19:43 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15 16 ... 18
  Print  
Author Topic: R9 280x flashed with EFI  (Read 306402 times)
f.flor
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #195 on: October 24, 2015, 09:44:19 AM »

card isn't flashed correctly

that is what it looks like ;-) Cheesy can you help me please Smiley  Huh

the rom i attached was the original rom on the card. on widows 8 the card will shown normal like all other cards. on mac os not.

when i use a monitor on dvi with with a 1900 reseloution it works on windows. when i plug my dell 2514 with wqhd res it makes picture-glitches on win and mac and after a while it crashes into a blue picture on the screen.

the card is an gigabyte R9280X Rev. 2 Windforce OC (EDIT: GV-R928XOC-3GD/F60) - i allready tried the firmware from the post http://netkas.org/forum/index.php/topic,8757.msg28172.html#msg28172 but when installed the rom, nothing works.

i'm really new in this part, sorry Sad
« Last Edit: October 24, 2015, 11:41:15 AM by f.flor » Logged
wojtek
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #196 on: December 04, 2015, 10:39:08 PM »

I acquired recently a R9 280X: VTX3D R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 V3

Attached you'll find the EFI ROM for VTX3D R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 V2 (stock 2013 ROM treated with the script and 7950 EFI part). I made it, because the V3 ROM causes kernel panics on my 2,1.

Everything works great since then, boot screen, no problems, but it is identified as HD 7970.

Same thing here. I'd appreciate if someone would be kind enough to mod this file to R9 280x identification. I know it's cosmetic, but...

* VTX3D_R9_280X_3GB_GDDR5_V2_MAC.rom (128 KB - downloaded 509 times.)
« Last Edit: December 04, 2015, 10:43:01 PM by wojtek » Logged
brockbackups
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #197 on: December 05, 2015, 02:58:13 AM »

Attached you'll find the EFI ROM for VTX3D R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 V2 (stock 2013 ROM treated with the script and 7950 EFI part). I made it, because the V3 ROM causes kernel panics on my 2,1.

Same thing here. I'd appreciate if someone would be kind enough to mod this file to R9 280x identification. I know it's cosmetic, but...
Here you go.

* VTX3D_R9_280X_3GB_GDDR5_V2_MAC.rom.efi.rom (128 KB - downloaded 505 times.)
Logged
wojtek
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #198 on: December 05, 2015, 03:09:00 AM »

Here you go.
Wow, thanks, but...
« Last Edit: December 05, 2015, 11:57:09 AM by wojtek » Logged
2000one
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #199 on: December 05, 2015, 12:02:57 PM »

here is the mac rom of

VTX3D R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 V3
VXR9 280X 3GBD5-2DHEV3
http://www.vtx3d.com/products_features.asp?id=203


easy to just paste the efi part to the original rom... no panics on macpro1,1->2,1


* 2DHEV3-MAC.rom (128 KB - downloaded 465 times.)
« Last Edit: December 05, 2015, 12:15:37 PM by 2000one » Logged
brockbackups
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #200 on: December 05, 2015, 06:41:55 PM »

Upload the original vbios
Logged
wojtek
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #201 on: December 06, 2015, 03:08:56 AM »

Sure, here it goes. Information for random lurkers: this one, contrary to the one on the top of the page, is obviously NOT to be installed for boot screens.

* Genuine_VTX3D_R9_280X_3GB_GDDR5_V2.rom (128 KB - downloaded 425 times.)
« Last Edit: December 07, 2015, 12:04:17 AM by wojtek » Logged
2000one
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #202 on: December 06, 2015, 11:35:40 AM »

so you own a V2? then of course you should not use the V3 rom.
Logged
wojtek
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #203 on: December 06, 2015, 12:11:42 PM »

so you own a V2? then of course you should not use the V3 rom.
Sure as hell, I honestly had no idea they were made in three versions and assumed "V-something" is a ROM revision, not card revision.
Logged
brockbackups
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #204 on: December 06, 2015, 05:31:44 PM »

So..... which exact card do you have?
Logged
wojtek
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #205 on: December 06, 2015, 10:55:32 PM »

VTX3D R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 V2
This is quite clear I hope.
Logged
brockbackups
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #206 on: December 07, 2015, 04:33:29 AM »

VTX3D R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 V2
This is quite clear I hope.
OK try this one

* VTX3D.R9280X.3072.140213.rom.efi.rom (128 KB - downloaded 487 times.)
Logged
wojtek
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #207 on: December 07, 2015, 09:53:29 AM »

OK try this one
Thanks, I will, but on Thursday at best - I'm out of town for a couple of days. Will post back.

EDIT: "Subsystem ID mismatch error" from atiflash.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2015, 10:46:46 PM by wojtek » Logged
goodfidelity
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« Reply #208 on: December 10, 2015, 12:01:33 AM »

This drives me nuts!

I have the Gigabyte R9 280x, windforce 3x oc. Running 1.1 Mac PRO.

It runs perfect on standard rom, but no boot screen.

I asked if i could have the rom from some member on the board who was nice enough to hand me a rom and it works, kind of. It identifies correct in "about this mac" on capitain, but still no boot screen.

Is this related to 32 vs 64 bit boot.efi?

I would be VERY happy if someone could supply me with the ROM that works in 64 and 32 bit 1.1 Mac PRO.

Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2346



« Reply #209 on: December 10, 2015, 12:35:23 AM »

ROM is EBC, it works on either.

Just sew your BIOS onto that working EFI, will be as good as it gets.
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15 16 ... 18
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!