netkas.org forum
July 19, 2019, 03:52:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6
  Print  
Author Topic: ATI + EFI  (Read 135029 times)
bb
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #45 on: January 10, 2008, 11:25:41 PM »

Look here for TVout support:
http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,99.0.html
« Last Edit: January 10, 2008, 11:59:04 PM by bb » Logged
igyo
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1



« Reply #46 on: January 13, 2008, 07:42:43 AM »

Hello, give me a string for HD2600 mobility, please!

my dump IORegistryExplorer attached.

* igyo.rar (121.09 KB - downloaded 311 times.)
« Last Edit: January 14, 2008, 10:00:31 AM by igyo » Logged
time ed
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 98


« Reply #47 on: January 13, 2008, 02:35:27 PM »

"Making a GFX String" tutorial amended:
http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,9.msg1028.html#msg1028

Added section for finding device properties.
Logged
DDrDark
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23


« Reply #48 on: January 14, 2008, 06:06:31 PM »

thx for the tutorial! I'll give a try when I get home, but how I can add the ALC889 and TM fix strings to the gfx string?
Logged
brywalker
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #49 on: January 14, 2008, 07:34:54 PM »


Quote
6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a01
Quote
6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a00


How do I insert those values in my pre-converted plist? Something like this?
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a01</key>
<dict>
<key>build-in</key>
<string>????</string>
</dict>
<key>6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a00</key>
<dict>
<key>built-in</key>
<string>????</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Or am I totally off? If I am on the right track, I don't know what to put in the <string> area.

When finished, I take it and convert it and then put the final value into my com.apple.boot.plist, correct?

Logged
VIP-stranger
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #50 on: January 21, 2008, 08:27:31 AM »

Had anyone succes with ATI HD 2400?Please give me gfx-string for this card?I tried strings attached to this post,but it doesn't work for me.
Logged
mcmatrix
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


« Reply #51 on: January 21, 2008, 08:52:08 AM »

Had anyone succes with ATI HD 2400?Please give me gfx-string for this card?I tried strings attached to this post,but it doesn't work for me.
I had ati hd2400 but no success. I just changed my card to Nvidia 7200GS.
Logged
mcmatrix
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


« Reply #52 on: January 21, 2008, 08:59:37 AM »


Quote
6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a01
Quote
6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a00


How do I insert those values in my pre-converted plist? Something like this?
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a01</key>
<dict>
<key>build-in</key>
<string>????</string>
</dict>
<key>6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a00</key>
<dict>
<key>built-in</key>
<string>????</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Or am I totally off? If I am on the right track, I don't know what to put in the <string> area.

When finished, I take it and convert it and then put the final value into my com.apple.boot.plist, correct?



You hex device paths are totally wrong
<key>6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a01</key>

Please use text notation and look http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,64.0.html
Logged
jj69
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #53 on: January 25, 2008, 03:20:59 PM »

Hello & many thanks to all.
Reading this forum is quite an education ...
I'am a pc_efi early adopter and it does fine for me (vanilla k and most of kexts).
Since I now have a little time to spare, I'd like to enable my gfx card with a device-properties string (instead on patched ATIRadeonX1000 and ATINDRV).
It's supposed to be easy for my RadeonX1600 (dev-id = 71c2).
Except it doesn't work
I used the X1600 string from netkas.
I changed devices path :
./gfxutil -f display gives me
DevicePath = PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x1)
(which is definitly not the value in original hex string for X1600).

What I do not really understand, is why should I change the dev-id in the string to match may gfx card own ?
I am perfectly aware that this dev-id is NOT in the list of the kext.
Isn't the gfx string suppose to mimic a real mac, and make the os believe my card id is actually 71c5 instead of 71c2 ?

Where am I wrong ?

Any help would be appreciated.

BTW my mobo : gigabyte P965DS4
Logged
MacPaq
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 22


« Reply #54 on: January 31, 2008, 11:55:20 PM »

Is there a bug in the Triakis 2400 package? When I do a kextload -t ATINDRV.kext, I keep getting this : can’t add kernel extension ATINDRV.kext (not a bundle).
Logged
MacPaq
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 22


« Reply #55 on: January 31, 2008, 11:59:34 PM »

Had anyone succes with ATI HD 2400?Please give me gfx-string for this card?I tried strings attached to this post,but it doesn't work for me.
I had ati hd2400 but no success. I just changed my card to Nvidia 7200GS.

I would love to know too as the one I d/l doesn't work for me either Cry
Logged
chipxsd
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #56 on: February 12, 2008, 10:04:46 AM »

FINALLY! EFI Support for X1950XT!!!!
This is the EFI string made by minority

If you aren't on P35  or G33 mobo you must change this value. IF YOU ARE on p35 or g33 don't modify nothing

Quote
6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a01
Quote
6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a00

Guide to install strings: http://tinyurl.com/2r6maq



NOTE: dual DVI working, TV-out NOT (by the moment)
I've tried your method and it worked (on 10.5.2), but without quartzextreme support. I can change the resolution, rotate ... But no QE.

What am I doing wrong? Should I install a 3rd party driver anyway? Because currently I have a fresh installation of 10.5 upgraded to 10.5.2, but without any modified .kexts for graphics adapter.
Logged
blue_bayou
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #57 on: February 13, 2008, 06:28:52 PM »

FINALLY! EFI Support for X1950XT!!!!
This is the EFI string made by minority

If you aren't on P35  or G33 mobo you must change this value. IF YOU ARE on p35 or g33 don't modify nothing

Quote
6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a01
Quote
6c0200000100000001000000600200000d00000002010c00d041030a00

Guide to install strings: http://tinyurl.com/2r6maq



NOTE: dual DVI working, TV-out NOT (by the moment)
I've tried your method and it worked (on 10.5.2), but without quartzextreme support. I can change the resolution, rotate ... But no QE.

What am I doing wrong? Should I install a 3rd party driver anyway? Because currently I have a fresh installation of 10.5 upgraded to 10.5.2, but without any modified .kexts for graphics adapter.

Doesn't work for me either after i updated to 10.5.2. it was almost perfect before the update. what's wrong. i thought it will not break the gfx string as well as the alcxxx sfx string. sigh! Undecided

btw, i'm on p5w dh dlx and ati x1950xt.
Logged
pgu
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #58 on: February 13, 2008, 10:12:18 PM »

Hi

First post here  Wink
First of all, a big thank you to netkas, and all of you for providing such terrible advices.

I finally got my X1950XT (256MB) working with QE/CI on my AsRock 945G-DVI after Leo 10.5.2 + Graphics Update, using a customized GFX-string from the one provided at the beginning of this post.

My device path is as follow : PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x1). My string works only with ATYinject.kext from Kalyway 10.5.1 loaded, else, you'll have only QE/CI, and no res detection or change (I'm not sure being able to understand why, for the peace of mind, if someone could explain...  Huh)
If someone is interested....
Here it is :

Code:
2802000001000000010000001c0200000b00000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000010101060001007fff040022000000400031002c006400650076006900630065005f00740079007000650000000b000000646973706c617920000000400031002c0063006f006d00700061007400690062006c00650000000c0000004154592c4961676f14000000400030002c006e0061006d0065000000110000004154592c446973706c61792d410e0000006e0061006d00650000001800000041544920526164656f6e207831393030204546491c0000006400650076006900630065005f0074007900700065000000150000004154592c416c6f70696173506172656e7436000000400030002c0064006900730070006c00610079002d0063006f006e006e006500630074002d0066006c006100670073000000080000003130323414000000400031002c006e0061006d0065000000110000004154592c446973706c61792d4236000000400031002c0064006900730070006c00610079002d0063006f006e006e006500630074002d0066006c006100670073000000080000003130323420000000400030002c0063006f006d00700061007400690062006c00650000000f0000004154592c416c6f7069617322000000400030002c006400650076006900630065005f00740079007000650000000b000000646973706c61791e00000072006f006d002d007200650076006900730069006f006e0000000800000037633139

P.

Logged
InorganicMatter
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #59 on: February 15, 2008, 03:17:32 PM »

Hey guys, I'm a little confused.

I'm using an x1950Pro on a Badaxe 2. I got the PCI location strings from my Hackintosh, and then modified someone's Badaxe 2 plist they posted here. The plist that the kind person posted had the board's audio and LAN in it, but it had the nVidia 7300GS in it, so I grabbed someone's x1950Pro plist, removed the 7300GS info, and added the x1950Pro info. Made a hex string and added it to com.apple.Boot.plist per stickied instruction. It didn't seem to work. when I rebooted I was still stuck at 1024x768 and had no sound. I installed Bronya's x1950Pro package from InsanelyMac, and video started working.

Am I doing this all right?
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!