netkas.org forum
September 26, 2018, 12:47:25 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Intel P35 Chipset  (Read 13006 times)
slipttees
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« on: December 19, 2007, 01:04:04 AM »

hello all. Great Job For Everyone in Special From Netkas! Well "EFI_iPc" Work in new Chipset Intel P35?

thax for a lot!
Logged
nightcbis
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2007, 03:22:39 AM »

I'm running os x with vanilla kernel on a Gigabyte motherboard with the p35 chip. So yes.
Logged
slipttees
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2007, 10:58:53 PM »

thx so much man!
Logged
willingness
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2007, 01:44:25 PM »

I'm running os x with vanilla kernel on a Gigabyte motherboard with the p35 chip. So yes.
Which guide did you recommand?
Logged

Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3 • Intel C2Q Q6600 2.4GHz • nVidia GeForce 7300GS 256MB • IDE HDD • IDE DVD
maclancer
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2007, 02:28:40 PM »

I'm running os x with vanilla kernel on a Gigabyte motherboard with the p35 chip. So yes.
Which guide did you recommand?

I have a GA-P35-DS3L running OS X 10.4.11, Vanilla Kernel, with PC_EFI 8.0, I followed this guide:

http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showtopic=75406

It may work with Leopard
Logged
netkas
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 826



« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2007, 04:29:10 PM »

ich9 is just marketing crap

guys, do u see disks as external disks , using p35 ? (orange disks in finder)
Logged
nightcbis
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #6 on: December 23, 2007, 04:59:31 PM »

S-Ata disks with AHCI bios is showed as external. Yes. But IDE-drives is showed as internal.
But it doesn't really matter. No difference.
Logged
gotoh
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 54


WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2007, 06:27:11 PM »

yep, always seen as external, even whe editing AppleAHCIport...
Logged
GingerPrince
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #8 on: December 23, 2007, 07:55:07 PM »

nope, I've got a p5k-e and all my drives appear as internal. except time machine, which has the time machine icon.

see attached file.


* Picture 1.png (73.64 KB, 122x551 - viewed 518 times.)
Logged
willingness
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #9 on: December 23, 2007, 08:15:36 PM »

guys, do u see disks as external disks , using p35 ? (orange disks in finder)
No, I have an IDE HDD (Boot) and a additional SATA HDD. Both are shown as internal disk.
I am using BrazilMac Leo.
Logged

Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3 • Intel C2Q Q6600 2.4GHz • nVidia GeForce 7300GS 256MB • IDE HDD • IDE DVD
Thrawnhex
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 74


« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2007, 09:26:29 PM »

I spoke with netkas what to do with the efi-gfx-strings not supported by the p35 boards...
We noticed that a mac pro with 2 Graphics Card would help us to get a solution for this problem, cause we can find out, how the pci adresses are defined in the strings.. So if you have a mac pro with 2 cards or the opinion of building a 2nd into it write an answer in here!

Antother thougt was to find out the adress-config by looking at the audio values in the dumps... So again: Even if you have access to a mac pro, but can't add a GC answer here!

We need an IODeviceTree dump + EFI Gfx dump...
1st one: ioreg -l -w0 -p IODeviceTree > ~/Desktop/1-IODeviceTree.txt
2nd one: sudo ioreg -l -w0 -p IODeviceTree | grep device-prop > ~/Desktop/2-gfx.txt

Thanks, Thrawnhex
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!