netkas.org forum
May 28, 2022, 10:52:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 28 29 [30] 31 32 ... 47
  Print  
Author Topic: 7xxx rom creating test.  (Read 1284101 times)
Fl0r!an
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 351


« Reply #435 on: August 30, 2015, 07:54:49 PM »

This bundle should also contain a README file beside the mentioned scripts which should answer your questions  Wink
Logged
soldi3r23
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #436 on: August 30, 2015, 08:43:06 PM »

Thanks, I was reading into it too much...was simple as can be.  Flashed it works, now to get the 2.5GT/s to 5GT/s.





just out of curiousity is the fixrom.py script used if you don't have access to a Mac?


Logged
JoepVK
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #437 on: September 02, 2015, 12:40:47 PM »

Could anyone please help me? Would I lose any ports if I flash? Card is a Sapphire 7950 Boost with 1x DP, 2x DVI and 1x HDMI.
Rom is attached. If anyone could add Mac EFI to it that would be great.

* Tahiti-7950-LED OFF Backup.rom (128 KB - downloaded 740 times.)
Logged
Fl0r!an
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 351


« Reply #438 on: September 02, 2015, 08:07:59 PM »

You'll lose the upper DVI port.
Logged
JoepVK
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #439 on: September 02, 2015, 08:24:42 PM »

I wouldnt mind that as long as the full-sized DisplayPort and 1x DVI and HDMI keeps working.
Should I just use the bundle in the OP? Or could you please do it for me? I dont have Python and I have no idea where to get it either.
Logged
Fl0r!an
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 351


« Reply #440 on: September 02, 2015, 08:57:48 PM »

Just do as described in the 1st post, you shouldn't have to install anything (Java will auto-download, Python is installed by default).
Logged
JoepVK
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #441 on: September 02, 2015, 10:02:49 PM »

Its not looking too right atm, how do I fix this?
Monitor is 2560x1440, could that have something to do with it?

Edit: http://imgur.com/Fv6M9NE

* 7950noled.rom.efi.rom (128 KB - downloaded 832 times.)
« Last Edit: September 02, 2015, 10:06:05 PM by JoepVK » Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2346



« Reply #442 on: September 03, 2015, 12:08:33 AM »

rom looks to be done right on first glance

I have always stated that single DP cards are a gamble

you may have lost
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Fl0r!an
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 351


« Reply #443 on: September 03, 2015, 07:31:38 AM »

How do the other ports look?
Logged
JoepVK
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #444 on: September 03, 2015, 10:07:03 AM »

Haven't checked yet. Will do that later.
Logged
JoepVK
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #445 on: September 05, 2015, 10:03:44 PM »

Works fine over DVI. Anything I could do to fix the bootscreen on DP?
Logged
Fl0r!an
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 351


« Reply #446 on: September 05, 2015, 10:07:19 PM »

Is it a native DP display or some adapter?
Logged
JoepVK
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #447 on: September 05, 2015, 10:09:13 PM »

Its a full sized DisplayPort right on the card going to an Asus ROG Swift that uses full sized DisplayPort aswell. Just a regular A to A DisplayPort cable.
Logged
maiams
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #448 on: September 29, 2015, 04:57:35 AM »

 Grin

I've successfully patched my Sapphire R9 280 OC 3GB DDR5.
But I am seeing an huge amount of memory.

Please can someone confirm if this is okay?
(Yes, the image is in Portuguese, but the most important information is still understandable)

AMD Radeon HD 7950:

  VRAM (Total):   914361344 MB


* Sapphire.R9280.3072.140508_1.rom.efi.rom (128 KB - downloaded 828 times.)
* Sapphire.R9280.3072.140508_1.rom (128 KB - downloaded 743 times.)

* Screenshot+2015-09-29+12.52.57.png (60.37 KB, 422x389 - viewed 1752 times.)
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2346



« Reply #449 on: September 29, 2015, 06:00:08 AM »

You used someone else's rom

Got to make it with your own
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Pages: 1 ... 28 29 [30] 31 32 ... 47
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!