netkas.org forum
October 17, 2018, 10:27:30 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
  Print  
Author Topic: ATI/Nvidia Stock EFI ROMS List  (Read 179725 times)
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #45 on: May 07, 2017, 08:54:15 PM »

Hi.
I checked some of the download links on first page, and the file on dropbox doesn't exist anymore.
I guess that all of the files on dropbox aren't there, so where can I get those files?
Thanks.
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2336



« Reply #46 on: May 11, 2017, 05:36:13 AM »

Many useful roms are buried in MR threads and here in the specific threads

WHat card are you looking for?

Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Fl0r!an
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 350


« Reply #47 on: May 11, 2017, 11:54:28 AM »

You should find almost all stock Apple ROMs in TechPowerUp database.
Logged
yzfnyc
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #48 on: February 23, 2018, 09:28:33 PM »

Hi all looking for an EFI Bios for an 8800GT VBios 62.92.20.00.16 10DE/0611.  If anyone has it in your archives that would be great trying to revive an old Mac Pro 3,1 and don't want to waste money on another video card.  Thanks in advance.
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2336



« Reply #49 on: February 28, 2018, 10:37:46 AM »

You want the EFI64 version of 8800GT rom.

The tricky part is 8800GTs are hit or miss as to whether they have 64K eprom or 128K.

EVGA brand usually have 128K, other brands usually did not.
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #50 on: February 28, 2018, 11:54:58 AM »

Hi, Rominator.
Is there any way to extract the efi gop (or how is it called) from the efi32 8800gt rom to insert in a 8400gs rom?
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2336



« Reply #51 on: March 03, 2018, 06:12:39 PM »

Hi, Rominator.
Is there any way to extract the efi gop (or how is it called) from the efi32 8800gt rom to insert in a 8400gs rom?

Yeah, I no longer remember how but it can happen.

I did a bunch of G80 and G92 EFI roms and seem to recall it was pretty easy. Don't remember if you have to decompress the EFI.

Good luck, but it can be done
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #52 on: March 04, 2018, 03:19:03 PM »

Yeah, I no longer remember how but it can happen.

I did a bunch of G80 and G92 EFI roms and seem to recall it was pretty easy. Don't remember if you have to decompress the EFI.

Good luck, but it can be done
The card seems to be a G86 chip, I tried to ask in win-raid forum, where they use gopupd, but since yesterday I didn't get any answer.
I understand that maybe I'm bothering you, but can't you help me a little bit at least telling me what software should and/or can I use to do the task?
Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2018, 04:58:58 AM by Dynamizer » Logged
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #53 on: March 06, 2018, 08:39:24 AM »

Many useful roms are buried in MR threads and here in the specific threads
WHat card are you looking for?
All the Nvidia EFI32 roms:
8800GT
7300GT
Quadro 4500 Mac
What does MR means?
Btw, can you answer to my request above?
Thanks.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2018, 10:41:54 AM by Dynamizer » Logged
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #54 on: March 07, 2018, 01:22:57 PM »

Ok, so I managed to get the compressed mac efi32 gop extracted from the 8800gt efi32 rom, and I merged it to the original 8400GS rom, but now it's too large for the eeprom chip: should I change the chip unsoldering the old one and soldering a newer one with more space?
Logged
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #55 on: March 10, 2018, 04:36:20 PM »

Using GOPupd, I tried to merge the EFI32 gop from the 8800gt, extracted with GOPupd itself, with the original bios of a Palit GTS250 1Gb, g92 based, but it don't work on the Mac Pro 1,1/2,1 as it doesn't show the bootscreen.
Maybe I did something wrong?
Tha card works perfectly, on El Capitan, and under GPU-Z (on windows) it shows the "UEFI" support check.
What did you use, Rominator, can you try to remember or find back your past works, please?
It's very important to me.
Thanks.
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2336



« Reply #56 on: March 11, 2018, 05:49:43 AM »

just correct device id in header of EFI to GTS250

Where this gets messy is that G92 uses soft straps to change dev id, so in all likelihood could make card appear as 8800GT, I'm even recalling now that soft strap tricks depended on whether card was closer to 0x0602 or 0x0611

Yopu have to understand, this is a bunch of stuff for a $25 card

Needs 128K chip as well

And then DCB tables and last rom indicator fix

good luck
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #57 on: March 13, 2018, 03:18:14 PM »

just correct device id in header of EFI to GTS250
Ok, how to do so? hex edit?

Quote
Where this gets messy is that G92 uses soft straps to change dev id, so in all likelihood could make card appear as 8800GT, I'm even recalling now that soft strap tricks depended on whether card was closer to 0x0602 or 0x0611
Ok and what does it mean in basic terms: should I check or do something?

Quote
Yopu have to understand, this is a bunch of stuff for a $25 card
I know, I'm sorry to bother you about this, but I need to use what we already have Sad

Quote
Needs 128K chip as well
The GTS 250 already have a 128K chip, that's why I tried.

Quote
And then DCB tables and last rom indicator fix
Now I'm lost @_@

Quote
good luck
Thanks ^^;
Logged
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #58 on: March 18, 2018, 05:39:05 PM »

I'm still lost and waiting for answer/suggestion/what ever could be useful Sad
Logged
Dynamizer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #59 on: March 26, 2018, 03:35:58 AM »

Rominator, I'm sorry but I sent you a private message, can you check it please?
Thank you.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!