netkas.org forum
May 23, 2017, 12:10:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: ATI/Nvidia Stock EFI ROMS List  (Read 85622 times)
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2117



« Reply #30 on: June 29, 2015, 09:48:28 PM »

thanks for the quick reply
I got Adapter PCI Device 0611, firmware PCI device 0602
2 warnings:
image PCI subsystem ID does not mach adapter PCI subsystem ID
Firmware image board ID does not match adapter board ID (9021 vs 9018)

Cards seem to be identicall visually

If thats not a big problem and its worth a try what is the command to force flash?


There are 4 Mac 8800GT roms. For EFI32 there is a 602 and a 611 device id rom.

Same with EFI64. So, you need the one for device id 611.
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
HAL2001
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #31 on: June 29, 2015, 10:06:26 PM »

Thanks. But I throwed in the dumpster already. Tried the method with 2 shorted pins but it didn't work. It makes me wonder why I didn't have this sort of trouble in the past. I only have 2 Roms. The efi32 ande efi64.
Logged
HAL2001
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #32 on: July 17, 2015, 08:15:11 AM »

Are there any differences in flashing with a Mac Pro 1,1 and a 5,1 besides the whole efi32 and efi64 issue?

Jan
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2117



« Reply #33 on: July 20, 2015, 11:19:17 PM »

Are there any differences in flashing with a Mac Pro 1,1 and a 5,1 besides the whole efi32 and efi64 issue?

Jan

I don't understand the question.
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
HAL2001
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #34 on: July 20, 2015, 11:31:27 PM »

Sorry. I mean flashing videocards. I have always used a Mac Pro 1,1 with Yosemite for flashing. But I have a 5,1 now. Does that make a difference?
Logged
j-man
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 18



« Reply #35 on: November 17, 2015, 05:03:19 PM »

Maybe it's just a coincidence... but I was wondering why I've flashed a reference 5770 with my old MP 1,1 and I got a fully working card, with boot screen on both 1,1 and 5,1. Then I've flashed a similar card with the new Mac and it shows the boot screen on it, but not on the old 1,1...

EDIT: I was wrong... the boot screen is visible on the DVI port when the HDMI plug is not connected.

One thing I'm sure about is that the boot CD I used with MP1,1, copied from "Win95b_bootdisk.iso", doesn't work with 5,1: it freezes after the string "Device ID: BANANA". To boot DOS with MP5,1 I've got to use the FreeDOS CD.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2015, 11:06:14 PM by j-man » Logged
hanibal
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #36 on: November 19, 2015, 05:12:24 AM »

Hi, J-man,
First sorry for my bad English.
I've seen you have some postings in this topic: "http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,10827.0.html"
I known you were successful with your ASUS HD 5770 after flashing it, and mine also. Because I have the same ASUS vid card as yours and I used your edited rom from that topic. Thanks for it.
I think we both have the same problems with: screen booting (Only working on VGA port) & just DVI port working after boot.
I'll be so happy if you could share more info about your trying to make all the ports work.
I also created a topic at this url: "http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,11491.0.html" in case you will be interested.

Thank you and wish to receive the replies soon
Have a nice day! ^^
Logged
przyplyw
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #37 on: December 16, 2015, 02:04:48 AM »


There are 4 Mac 8800GT roms. For EFI32 there is a 602 and a 611 device id rom.

Same with EFI64. So, you need the one for device id 611.

Hello again, at the beginning of this thread there are only 2 roms, one for 64 and one for 32, where can I get the other you mentioned?
Logged
donjames
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #38 on: January 30, 2016, 06:24:44 PM »

Added Quadro FX 4500 ROM. Still seeking out 4800. It's from the MacElite, but I figure it may be good to have it posted here.

Any particular requests for Video tutorials? I'm planning on doing one for the 8800's, but i'm considering doing ones for GTX 285 (solder basics, and then flashing), 4870, and maybe 6870. Do any of these sound good to anyone?

HI Librarian,

I would  very much like a video tutorial or just a written tutorial on flashing nvidia cards to work on Macpro1,1 or Macpro2,1.  I would prefer the inexpensive cards.

Thanks,

Don James
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2117



« Reply #39 on: February 01, 2016, 07:49:46 AM »

I keep waiting for the Video Tutorial on iife.

Not sure I'm doing it right.

Seriously, you will need to choose  a card, do some googling, then ask questions that show you ahve put more than 15 seconds into the effort.

GTX680 is easiest one to flash for Macs.
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
dypm70
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #40 on: August 21, 2016, 09:13:39 AM »

Hello

Please, could you update this list with nVidia Quadro M4000?

Many thanks

David
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2117



« Reply #41 on: August 21, 2016, 09:14:59 PM »

Google what that "M" stands for
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
mazenosama
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #42 on: December 09, 2016, 02:00:12 AM »

Can a flashed Quadro 4500 with EFI32 ROM work with Mac Pro 3,1 (EFI64)?
If not, is there an EFI64 ROM for it?
If not  Sad is there any way to get it working with Mac Pro 3,1 (Early 2008)?
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2117



« Reply #43 on: December 09, 2016, 03:05:57 AM »

4500 is in same family as 7300GT

So, no driver after 10.7.5 IIRC

very little reason to write an EFI64 EFI for it.

Blow $30 on an 8800GT and be amazed at the better card
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
NotTheFonz
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #44 on: January 19, 2017, 04:23:37 AM »

Hia,

All my research so far into finding a EFI64 ROM for the Quadro FX4600 has come up bupkis. I'm only looking for it because I have a free (PC) QFX4600 in a free MacPro 1,1 that's running ElCapitain. Everything seems to work fine so far (compared to the original QFX1500 the MP came with), except for the boot screen. Not that it matters much, but I've come this far...  

So a silly question: can the 4600 be flashed with the 5600 ROM?

If the card gets bricked, I assume I can just re-flash it with the original (extracted) ROM, correct? I realize that a far simpler and more effective solution would be to get something like a (PC) GTX680 and flash that, but I'm still motivated to make this work on the cheap.  Tongue

Thanks in advance
« Last Edit: January 19, 2017, 04:26:42 AM by NotTheFonz » Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!