netkas.org forum
July 24, 2017, 03:38:22 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: ATI/Nvidia Stock EFI ROMS List  (Read 94277 times)
Librarian580
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


« on: May 03, 2012, 01:25:21 AM »

In case something goes wrong and you end up misflashing your stock Mac Pro card, here is a list of the ROM's with downloads that i'm putting together for people to use. I'm going to complete it over time as I bring the ROM's together.

These are stock Intel roms ONLY, not custom ones. Any help for getting the stock roms that I don't have here yet is greatly appreciated! Also, do let me know if anything seems to be wrong with any of these roms, like if I get the wrong one.

Some of these I have personally dumped from Mac cards, some I have found around the internet.
As far as I personally care, you can do whatever you want with these ROM's. They're Nvidia's, not mine.

-GT 120 (DVI, Mini Displayport, EFI64)
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/GT120Morig.rom
Can flash: None.

-8800GT EFI32
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/M88GT32.ROM
Can flash: Most 8800GT's and 8800GTS 512MB. (Soldering not required on EVGA's, some BFG and XFX)

-8800GT EFI64
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/mp8800gt.rom
Can flash: Most 8800GT's and 8800GTS 512MB. (Soldering not required on EVGA's, some BFG and XFX)

-7300GT EFI32
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/7300mac.rom
Can flash: Some 7300GT's and 7600GS (Soldering required)

-GTX 285 EFI64
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/evga285m.rom
Can flash: GTX 285's, GTX 260, GTX 280 Unconfirmed (Soldering required. Only works on the 1GB/896MB versions. From what i've seen, GTX 260's with the plate underneath and GTX 280's will have an issue with the fan spinning wildly)

-HD 4870 512MB
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/Mac4870.ROM
Can Flash: some Reference HD 4870 512MB's.

-X1900 XT
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/X1900MAC.ROM
Can Flash: X1900 XT and XTX 512MB. (Not GT, nor 256MB)

-HD 2600 XT 256MB
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/2600MAC.rom
Can flash: Some HD 2600 XT and Pro 256MB (Soldering required, must be GDDR3, not DDR2 or GDDR4.)

-Quadro 4800 Mac EFI64
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/FX4800M.ROM (Thanks to Rominator!)
Can flash: PC Quadro FX 4800? (Soldering required and isn't recommended. Has an issue with the Fan spinning, according to Synthetix)

-Quadro 4000 Mac EFI64
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/Q4000MAC.rom
Can flash: PC Quadro 4000? (Soldering required and not recommended. Someone please confirm this can flash IF you have the soldering confidence, I assume that it can flash since the PCB looks the same)

-Quadro 4500 Mac EFI32
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/FX4500EFI32.rom
Can flash: PC Quadro 4500 (Soldering required, unconfirmed.)

-Quadro FX 5600 EFI64
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/MCQ5600.ROM
Can flash: PC Quadro 5600 (No soldering required?)

-HD 3870 512MB
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/3870Mac.ROM
Can flash: None? (Soldering technically required. The issue seems to be with a what a friend of mine says is an Inductor, which on the mac version, is labelled "R47", but on the PC Version is labelled "R10". That's the only physical difference I could see between the PC and Mac versions, besides the EEPROM. Can't find any info on this.)

-Apple HD 5770
(ROM Needed, searching...)
Can flash: NONE. Use one of the custom roms instead for PC 5770s. Please go to one of the applicable threads for info on flashing these.

-Apple HD 5870
(ROM Needed, searching...)
Can flash: NONE. Use one of the custom roms instead for PC 5870s. Please go to one of the applicable threads for flashing these.



Let me know if I missed any cards.

I'm not responsible if you try soldering or flashing, and something goes wrong. I am doing my best to ensure accuracy, but in case the wrong ROM slips through, please let me know, and I will correct it.

I might post up some Video tutorials for flashing some of these soon, if anyone wants me to.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2012, 08:44:23 PM by Lian_TSD » Logged
Cindori
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 237



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2012, 11:01:36 AM »

Intel roms?  Huh
Logged

http://groths.org
Tools and news about Mac graphics and Hackintosh
mac-bitch
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 104


« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2012, 11:40:33 AM »

Despite the irritating title (you mean ROMs for Intel Mac Pros, right?): Thank you for your effort!
Logged
Librarian580
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2012, 04:40:11 PM »

Despite the irritating title (you mean ROMs for Intel Mac Pros, right?): Thank you for your effort!
Intel roms?  Huh

Fixed it!
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2123



« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2012, 11:02:39 PM »

The original Apple 5770 and 5870 roms are in the threads here, but there are checks that have to be removed or the cards don't work, so not much point attaching the originals here. Maybe link to the "how to make one" threads where Netkas hands out the  "fixed" EFIs he wrote that can be combined with other cards?

The Quadro 4500 ROM is at The Mac Elite.

The 3870 should be marked as "not doable".

The Mac 4870 works on most 512 Meg boards but only if they are reference design. I think XFX 512s need a special one but I am not sure.
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
cargo
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2012, 02:53:16 AM »

One memory issue on flashing 7600GS card:
Have an Asus 7600GS DDR2 512MB card.
It really shows 512MB in GPU-Z but after flashed it with Mac 7300GT firmware,it shows 256MB in Mac.
How to make it show 512MB in mac ?

Thx,
Marvin.


* 21204049189796_379.jpg (107.66 KB, 800x600 - viewed 570 times.)
Logged
Librarian580
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2012, 07:12:06 AM »


Have an Asus 7600GS DDR2 512MB card.
It really shows 512MB in GPU-Z but after flashed it with Mac 7300GT firmware,it shows 256MB in Mac.

The mac firmware is for 256MB. I don't think it will work on a 512. on some nvidia cards it does work for cards with different memory, but I can't guarantee which it will, so it's safe to assume it won't work on this one.
Logged
Librarian580
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2012, 06:30:19 PM »

Added Quadro FX 4500 ROM. Still seeking out 4800. It's from the MacElite, but I figure it may be good to have it posted here.

Any particular requests for Video tutorials? I'm planning on doing one for the 8800's, but i'm considering doing ones for GTX 285 (solder basics, and then flashing), 4870, and maybe 6870. Do any of these sound good to anyone?
Logged
alienallan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 268


« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2012, 07:46:42 PM »

...man; its ALWAYS  totally friggin awesome, to be able to link people, to a video tutorial, on the same forum as where the q is asked.

i for one think itd be a grandious contribution to the community.

hell, if ya need a hand ill plop together the 6870 one, but ill need some inspiration  Tongue     XD

Logged

...if EVEN I can do it, probably friggin so can you ... http://bit.ly/x0Ezs4
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2123



« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2012, 08:02:07 PM »

Here's the 4800 Mac ROM.

I just want to point out that Mac and PC versions of this card have different display outputs so flashing a PC one may not give the expected results.

* FX4800M.ROM (144.5 KB - downloaded 299 times.)
« Last Edit: May 10, 2012, 08:21:15 PM by Rominator » Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Librarian580
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


« Reply #10 on: May 10, 2012, 08:47:22 PM »

Here's the 4800 Mac ROM.

I just want to point out that Mac and PC versions of this card have different display outputs so flashing a PC one may not give the expected results.

Awesome, added!
Synthetix posted before on flashing the PC 4800 as well. (Just saw that you posted the room there too. Whoops on my part!) Said it had a constantly spinning Fan, as well as some other issue with the POST at times I think. He didn't say anything about the Displayports, I think.
Logged
jaxparo
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2013, 09:35:39 PM »

One memory issue on flashing 7600GS card:
Have an Asus 7600GS DDR2 512MB card.
It really shows 512MB in GPU-Z but after flashed it with Mac 7300GT firmware,it shows 256MB in Mac.
How to make it show 512MB in mac ?

Use the app "512MB ROM Patcher" to fix this card.
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2123



« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2013, 12:31:36 AM »

Do you have a copy of the app?

Nvinject site is a memory only
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
Bunga-Bunga
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2013, 10:02:21 AM »

-Quadro 4500 Mac EFI32
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4133784/OrigRom/FX4500EFI32.rom
Can flash: PC Quadro 4500 (Soldering required, unconfirmed.)

Works without soldering: Rev A00, original BIOS-Version 5.70.02.41.03. Nvflash shows eeprom-size "128KxS8" so it has 1024KB. Recognized as FX4500, latest ROM v3008.
Logged
Yackip
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #14 on: September 01, 2014, 10:40:46 PM »

ATI Radeon 5870 Mac Edition .rom
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/28928970/ATIRADEON5870.rom
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!