netkas.org forum
July 19, 2019, 04:12:14 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2600 xt  (Read 11344 times)
cybertofer
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« on: December 05, 2007, 03:30:06 PM »

hi, after month and month of search, i have succed to install my ati 2600xt on hackintosh 10.4.8,

i used your package to instal it.

 i saw your print screen done with a 2600xt , http://img240.imageshack.us/img240/8199/344kt4.jpg

for me the quartz extreme and rotation are disabled, i don't know how install nati, so i ve try to install the last efi, i think i've do it right cause my computer is reconized like mac in the material.

but quartz extreme still not aviable

how can i make work my quartz extreme?
thanks for your answer
« Last Edit: December 05, 2007, 04:29:19 PM by cybertofer » Logged
lastExile
Global Moderator
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2007, 12:05:40 AM »

You have to have 10.4.10 atleast with 8.10.1 kernel
Logged

Report all spam and i will take care of it
musicchamber
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2007, 12:51:56 AM »

Hello..Could someone tell me which brand of RADEON 2600 HD works with GFX string by PC EFI v8?
Logged
cybertofer
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2007, 12:10:31 PM »

hey, i've succed to install 10.4.10 and that's true, my card is reconized Wink
Logged
cybertofer
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2007, 02:27:21 PM »

is it possible to enable the tv out with the s video plug?

i eard about a dvi to tv out, will it work because it's to plug on the dvi outpout, but the dvi is not supported on this card
Logged
cybertofer
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2007, 07:50:24 PM »

rectification , my second outpout display is wirking with a dvi to vga adaptator
Logged
[quark]
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2007, 10:59:38 PM »


Who's screensot is it? Can you post here any tutorian on how to get that damn 2600Pro working
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!