netkas.org forum
October 19, 2018, 10:59:41 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mojave 10.14 on cMP  (Read 4440 times)
RogueFive
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #15 on: July 05, 2018, 08:55:14 PM »

cMP 5,1 here running PB1, had to pull vanilla AMD 5770 due to lack of Metal support, replaced with EFI-flashed 7950 (main gfx is a RX580)
Zero issues during upgrade or after. I've seen the netkas beta2 post ... I assume that relates to DP2, which should be identical to PB1, no issue getting into W10 via boot screen.

Guess I should consider myself lucky ...?
Logged
nmano
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 114


« Reply #16 on: July 09, 2018, 01:18:21 AM »

Unsupported CPU worked for me without SSE 4.2
Just replace
10.13.4 file to 10.14
com.apple.telemetry.plugin
/System/Library/UserEventPlugins/com.apple.telemetry.plugin



* Screen Shot 2018-07-08 at 2.28.36 p.m..png (99.38 KB, 603x365 - viewed 260 times.)
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2337



« Reply #17 on: July 10, 2018, 09:39:49 PM »

nmano, to be clear you are on Hackintosh, yes?
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
netkas
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 827



« Reply #18 on: July 11, 2018, 08:38:59 AM »

that make cmp 3,1 to work with Mojave
I have tried.
but everything is slow, yorkfield core can't handle that.
Logged
nmano
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 114


« Reply #19 on: July 18, 2018, 10:20:11 PM »

nmano, to be clear you are on Hackintosh, yes?
Yes Its hackintosh please look
https://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/334898-pre-release-macos-mojave/?do=findComment&comment=2624866
Logged
Ludacrisvp
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #20 on: August 03, 2018, 09:49:39 PM »

Will the kernel boot flag "-no_compat_check" no longer work for PlatformSupport bypass?
This made HS an easy to update machine since it no longer mattered what was in the PS.plist.

Code:
$ cat /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/com.apple.Boot.plist
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>-v mbasd=1 -no_compat_check</string>
</dict>
</plist>
Logged
vidkidd
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 41


« Reply #21 on: August 14, 2018, 04:12:09 AM »

Big EFI update from Apple today for the cMP in Mojave DP7.  Were up to ROM 0138.

5.0 GT/s has been enabled for MANY AMD Cards.  7850, rx470 rx480 rx580 etc.  No hardware mod required.  If there is a driver, it supports 5.0GT/s

EFI Firmware can now be updated without an EFI Card.  More microcodes.. No NVMe booting without a mod.
Logged
lowrider
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 377


« Reply #22 on: August 14, 2018, 04:54:21 AM »

OK, I'm still on HS, 10.13.6 because I have an MVC flashed GTX 1080. However, I just updated the FW to V 138.0.0.0.0.

Even though I have an EFI card, the progress bar is no longer shown during the update process. However, since HS, I get rolling text before the appearance of the Apple. That text remained on screen longer than usual, and showed activity during the upgrade.

My GPU still shows 2.5 GT/s which I believe to be purely cosmetic. Both Cuda-Z and OceanWave tell me differently, as they always have.

AND, it's reassuring to know that if I had wanted, I could have installed Mojave. I guess the GTX 1080 is recognized as a Metal capable card by Mojave.

Lou
Logged
thebart123
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #23 on: August 14, 2018, 12:05:34 PM »

Mac Pro 4,1 flashed to 5,1 - Radeon 7950 flashed to Mac - Mojave Beta 1 works PERFECT without any modifications
Logged
BrianBotts
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #24 on: October 04, 2018, 06:45:41 PM »

Has anyone got two displays working with Mojave and an AMD card?
Logged
alloverclover
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #25 on: October 09, 2018, 11:46:11 AM »

There is now native NVMe boot support on the Mac Pros after updating to the 140.0.0.0.0 firmware from the dev beta 10.14.1 beta 3.
Logged
Spacedust
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 381


« Reply #26 on: October 11, 2018, 07:02:19 PM »

Wow ;-) Windows too? I wonder if Windows 7 could boot from NVME.
Logged
epromer
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #27 on: October 11, 2018, 11:51:17 PM »

Windows 7 do not support NVMe unless you mod it to include all the drivers needed https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/2990941/update-to-add-native-driver-support-in-nvm-express-in-windows-7-and-wi
Logged
Spacedust
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 381


« Reply #28 on: October 13, 2018, 12:19:41 PM »

Anyone tried it?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!