netkas.org forum
March 25, 2017, 04:49:27 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help with Gigabyte R9 280x V2  (Read 841 times)
icarusns
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« on: December 04, 2016, 03:42:02 PM »

Hello everyone
i need help adding efi to my rom.
I had followed steps on the forum and all i get is a blank screen with modified bios. On stock bios it works but no boot screen


Thanks in advance

* R9 original.ROM (128 KB - downloaded 20 times.)
Logged
h9826790
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2016, 01:29:25 AM »

Check if your card has a 256K ROM. If yes, you can't use the script, but manually copy and paste the Mac EFI to the correct position by a Hex editor.
Logged
icarusns
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2016, 01:10:28 PM »

Heave tryed that and i get no boot screen
Logged
Rominator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2077



« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2016, 10:35:43 AM »

then it's hopeless
Logged

Before asking a question, check your "Personal Settings" and be sure that you have "Brain Services" set to "On".
vinnie1978
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2017, 07:05:00 PM »

Try this one

* GIGABYTE R9 280X V2.rom (128 KB - downloaded 20 times.)
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!