netkas.org forum
October 20, 2019, 08:00:31 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 60 61 [62]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6970 reports  (Read 743274 times)
nmano
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 114


« Reply #915 on: June 17, 2013, 06:53:48 PM »

mac osx 10.9 dp1new kext
AMDRadeonX3000:

  Version:   1.14.2
  Last Modified:   6/1/2013, 4:44 AM
  Loaded:   Yes
  Get Info String:   AMDRadeonX3000 1.14.2 12691
  Obtained from:   Apple
  Kind:   Intel
  Architectures:   x86_64
  64-Bit (Intel):   Yes
  Location:   /System/Library/Extensions/AMDRadeonX3000.kext
  Kext Version:   1.1.4
  Load Address:   18446743521836500000
  Valid:   Yes
  Authentic:   Yes
  Dependencies:   Satisfied
  Signed by:   Software Signing, Apple Code Signing Certification Authority, Apple Root CA

Logged
n892
Not Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #916 on: June 17, 2013, 07:10:37 PM »

Couldn't get it to work, something tells me that this might possibly work if we get fbrotate to work on 10.9.
Logged
nmano
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 114


« Reply #917 on: June 17, 2013, 07:27:32 PM »

not yet I delete 6000conroller
Logged
icemac
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 52



« Reply #918 on: June 28, 2013, 12:57:38 PM »

Ok tried my 6970 with 10.83, 10.8.4 and 10.9 and 10.9 update always kernel panic at start don't really have the time to tinker with it so to the storage room it goes.
Logged

Mac Pro 4.1 Quad core 2.66 12 GB ram Nvidia Geforce Gtx 660ti 2 GB
Macbook Pro Retina 2.3 ghz 8 GB Ram Nvidia Geforce GT 650m 1 GB
dj-rock
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #919 on: July 26, 2013, 06:33:02 PM »

i'm on 10.9 DP 3 but only can boot and get to the desktop, full resolution tho, if i boot with  -x, no difference if i turn GE on or off, and no cold boot bug somehow.

i have a 6950 2GB  unlocked to a 6970

Logged
nmano
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 114


« Reply #920 on: August 25, 2013, 12:54:13 PM »

6970 worked 10.8.4 and 10.9 dp6
http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/250804-ati-radeon-6xxx-working-qeci/page-37?&p=1941079
Logged
Bondik
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #921 on: February 21, 2014, 04:34:14 PM »


It works but when use apps like iPhoto, MS Word or Image Preview PC reboots. Help to solve it please!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 60 61 [62]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!