netkas.org forum
July 24, 2017, 03:42:01 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Information for registering users http://forum.netkas.org/index.php/topic,2246.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU Flashing and Fan Control  (Read 3049 times)
fminus
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 15


« on: June 10, 2015, 12:19:07 PM »

Hello,

I flashed the bios on my GTX970 So that the fans will only come on when the temperature hits 60C. Unfortunately, when I boot into OSX the fans will start sputtering on at 45C but at a very low speed producing a "clicking" sound. Is there a way to fix this? When I boot into windows this problem doesn't exist.

Cheers
Logged
Yurii
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 28


« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2015, 12:59:45 PM »

Hey there, how did you flashed it???
Logged
fminus
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 15


« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2015, 03:04:43 PM »

Booting into Windows and using Maxwell Bios Tweaker
Logged
mat36mw
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2017, 10:22:57 AM »

I mistakenly put the GTX 970 for MacPro 2008 into the BIOS for Windows, so I can not go back to Mac.
Is there any way to switch to BIOS for Mac somewhere?
Logged
Spacedust
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 253


« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2017, 12:33:29 PM »

If you haven't done backup, then sadly no. It's a PC card again.
Logged
DarthnVader
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2017, 01:46:07 PM »

I mistakenly put the GTX 970 for MacPro 2008 into the BIOS for Windows, so I can not go back to Mac.
Is there any way to switch to BIOS for Mac somewhere?

There is a way, send it to Dave, and get it flashed back to an EFI Firmware Grin

Otherwise, just use the nVidia Web drivers to use the card under OS X, without a boot screen from the card.
Logged
macfriedchikkin
Newbie

Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2017, 05:12:28 AM »

If you haven't done backup, then sadly no. It's a PC card again.
How would you back up the ROM?
Logged

macOS 10.12.x, MacPro 4,1 (5,1 flash), EVGA GTX1070
Spacedust
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 253


« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2017, 09:00:03 PM »

If you haven't done backup, then sadly no. It's a PC card again.
How would you back up the ROM?

By GPU-Z
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!