netkas.org forum

General Category => PC EFI => Topic started by: genex on January 31, 2008, 06:37:06 PM



Title: BadAxe 2
Post by: genex on January 31, 2008, 06:37:06 PM
can some one please upload working com.apple.boot.plst from Bad AXE 2 motherboard ?
i would like have Time maschine, sound (sigmatel), 7600GT, ....

thanks.


Title: Re: BadAxe 2
Post by: gu3d3s on February 01, 2008, 02:26:22 PM
hi,

u need use pc EFI v8 for this works...
i upload my plist the only need change vga, becouse i use 7300gs. Sound and net is correct

[]'s


Title: Re: BadAxe 2
Post by: genex on February 01, 2008, 10:07:04 PM
thanks man

is this 5,1 audio or stereo ?


Title: Re: BadAxe 2
Post by: gu3d3s on February 03, 2008, 12:02:34 AM
hi,

at this time only stero i think! i dont test in 5.1, but digital out is mark anabel in sysprofile... if some one can test please post here.


limitations: mute buttom dont works, and no have MIC or line in :(

[]'s


Title: Re: BadAxe 2
Post by: AcidBoi on February 03, 2008, 05:15:58 PM
can you post your working plist please genex
tia

AcidBoi


Title: Re: BadAxe 2
Post by: genex on February 04, 2008, 09:58:24 AM
use one above posted. it worked for me. only my gfx is gt not gs,
btw. does anyone with badaxe2 has AHCI enabled & properly recognized ?


Title: Re: BadAxe 2
Post by: gu3d3s on February 04, 2008, 02:43:14 PM
HI,

yes my AHCI works fine, and is correct showed in sys profile, only need put boad ID (0x27c18086) into AHCIpot.kext repair permissions, dlete caches.

BTW anyone have MARVELL sata ports works?


Title: Re: BadAxe 2
Post by: Carlos Pombo on February 27, 2008, 08:42:32 PM
HI,

yes my AHCI works fine, and is correct showed in sys profile, only need put boad ID (0x27c18086) into AHCIpot.kext repair permissions, dlete caches.

BTW anyone have MARVELL sata ports works?

After inserting ID (0x27c18086) into AppleAHCIPort.kext, System Profile identify correctly Intel ICH7-M AHCI on my XBX2.
Also after inserting ID I'm having consecutive disk errors/need to Repair Disk.
As i have left the (0x27c5...) ID, can this be the cause?
Is it ok to leave both ID's, or do I remove the first one?
It as never happened beffor with my XBX2.



Title: Re: BadAxe 2
Post by: gu3d3s on February 27, 2008, 09:15:00 PM
Carlos,

I use this kext i heve att, and no have any err, come im ICR #hmbt for we talk about...